[PICS] 100224 Kyuhyun Cyworld Photo Entry No.7

by

Title: 09. Tokyo Journey – Day 2
Written on 2010.02.24 at 06:06 AM

Since it was getting darker in Harajuku1 with the shops closing the doors soon,

I left to look for ‘Tokyo City Hall’2~~

However there was trouble finding it………

I clearly had to go somewhere around the Shinjuku station3…mmh….

Since Japan has overly expensive cab fares I couldn’t bring myself to take a cab,

so I had to walk in order to find everything ㅎㅎ

I walked blindly although I should’ve asked!

While doing so I found out I wrongly was on the way to

‘Kabukicho (歌舞伎町)’4!!!

‘Since you’ve seen the rice cake, you should spend time on ancestral rites’5!!! ㅎㅎ and since I was there I took a look here and there

I continued walking this and that way,

so what when a tout6 asked me with an inarticulated command of Korean if I’d like to “have a drink maybe?”

I said “이이에 (いいえ no)”7 once and when I was going to turn around

I asked ‘도쿄 도쪼와 도꼬데스까~?’8

He totaaaa~~ aaally pointed towards the opposite way

so once again I began the strenuous walk…………ㅠ

1 Harajuku 2 Tokyo City Hall 3 Shinjuku
4 Kabukicho
5 It’s a proverb, it means that if you’ve done one thing, you might as well do something related.
6 Tout
7 Japanese for iie, it means no.
8 Japanese for “Where is Tokyo City Hall?” written in Korean characters.

Original Source. 조규현미니홈피
Translated by. Gaia at SJ-WORLD.NET
NO ADDITIONAL CREDITS WHEN TAKING OUT

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

